On October 13, 1980.


On October 13, 1980, “Deluxe” label released the debut, self-titled INXS album. It was recorded 1979 – 1980, at “Trafalgar Studios” in Annandale, New South Wales, and was produced by Duncan McGuire and INXS.


  • Michael Hutchence– lead vocals
  • Kirk Pengilly– guitar, saxophone, backing vocals
  • Garry Gary Beers– bass guitar, double bass, backing vocals
  • Andrew Farriss– keyboards, guitar
  • Jon Farriss– drums, backing vocals
  • Tim Farriss– lead guitar
  • Engineer– Duncan McGuire
  • Cover art– Gecko Graphics, Noël Coward

Track listing:

All tracks by Garry Gary Beers, Andrew Farriss, Jon Farriss, Tim Farriss, Michael Hutchence and Kirk Pengilly.

  1. On a Bus
  2. Doctor
  3. Just Keep Walking
  4. Learn yo Smile
  5. Jumping
  6. In Vain
  7. Roller Skating
  8. Body Language
  9. Newsreel Babies
  10. Wishy Washy
  11. Unloved One


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.