On October 12, 1998.


On October 12, 1998, “Hut” label released “Without You I’m Nothing”, the second Placebo studio album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Steve Osborne and Phil Vinall. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Brian Molko– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Stefan Olsdal– bass, guitar, piano
  • Steve Hewitt– drums, percussion
  • Adrian Bushby – engineering
  • Paul Corkett– additional engineering
  • Jake Davies – mixingassistance
  • Phelan Kane – programming
  • Teo Miller – engineering
  • Bunt Stafford-Clark – mastering
  • Corrine Day – sleeve photography
  • Placebo – sleeve design
  • Blue Source – sleeve design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Brian Molko; all music by Placebo, except where noted.

  1. Pure Morning
  2. Brick Shithouse
  3. You Don’t Care About Us
  4. Ask for Answers
  5. Without You I’m Nothing
  6. Allergic (To Thoughts of Mother Earth)
  7. The Crawl
  8. Every You Every Me – Brian Molko, Paul Campion
  9. My Sweet Prince
  10. Summer”s Gone
  11. Scared of Girls
  12. Burger Queen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.