On October 8, 1971.


On October 8, 1971, “Harvest” label released “Message from the Country” the fourth and last Move album. It was recorded 1970 – 1971, at “Olympic Studios” and “Philips Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Wood and Jeff Lynne.


  • Roy Wood– lead and backing vocals, guitars, steel guitar,  recorders,  bass, clarinet, bassoon, tenor, and baritone saxophones
  • Jeff Lynne– lead and backing vocals, guitars, piano, percussion, Wurlitzer electric piano, tack piano, Moog
  • Bev Bevan– lead and backing vocals, drums, percussion
  • Rick Price– bass

Track listing:

  1. Message from the Country – Jeff Lynne
  2. Ella James – Roy Wood
  3. No Time – Jeff Lynne
  4. Don’t Mess Me Up – Bev Bevan
  5. Until Your Mama’s Gone – Roy Wood
  6. It Wasn’t My Idea to Dance – Roy Wood
  7. The Minister – Jeff Lynne
  8. Ben Crawley Steel Company – Roy Wood
  9. The Words of Aaron – Jeff Lynne
  10. My Marge – Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.