On October 6, 1978.


On October 6, 1978, “Virgin” label released “Go 2” the second XTC studio album. It was recorded August–September, 1978, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by John Leckie. The album’s cover was designed by Hipgnosis


  • Andy Partridge – vocals, guitars
  • Colin Moulding – vocals, bass
  • Barry Andrews – vocals, crumar group 49 cheesy organ, farfisa organ, lawrence electric piano, wurlitzer e-piano,  minimoog,  clavinet, steinway grand piano, saxophone
  • Terry Chambers-  vocals, drums
  • John Leckie –  engineer
  • Martin Rushent- associate producer
  • Haydn Bendall- assistant engineer
  • Pete James- assistant engineer
  • Andy Llewelyn- assistant engineer
  • Jess Sutcliffe- assistant engineer
  • Dave Eagle – photos

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge, except where noted.

  1. Meccanik Dancing (Oh We Go!)
  2. Battery Brides (Andy Paints Brian)
  3. Buzzcity Talking – Colin Moulding
  4. Crowded Room – Colin Moulding
  5. The Rhythm – Colin Moulding
  6. Are You Receiving Me?
  7. Red
  8. Beatown
  9. Life Is Good in the Greenhouse
  10. Jumping In Gomorrah
  11. My Weapon – Barry Andrews
  12. Super-Tuff – Barry Andrews
  13. I’m the Audience – Colin Moulding

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.