Ramones: Road to Ruin


On September 21, 1978, “Sire” label released “Road to Ruin”, the fourth Ramones studio album. It was recorded May – June 1978, at “Media Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Tommy Ramone and Ed Stasium. It was the first Ramones album to feature new drummer Marky Ramone, who replaced founding member Tommy Ramone. The album artwork was originally designed by Ramones fan Gus MacDonald, and later was modified by John Holmstrom to include Marky Ramone instead of Tommy Ramone.


  • Joey Ramone– lead vocals
  • Johnny Ramone– lead guitar
  • Dee Dee Ramone– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Marky Ramone– drums
  • Tommy Ramone– engineer
  • Ed Stasium– engineer
  • Ray Janos – engineer assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • John Gillespie – art direction
  • John Holmstrom– cover art
  • Spencer Drate – design
  • Danny Fields– photography
  • Bob Gruen– photography
  • Chip Rock – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Joey Ramone, Johnny Ramone, Dee Dee Ramone and Mark Ramone, except where noted.

  1. I Just Want to Have Something to Do
  2. I Wanted Everything
  3. Don’t Come Close
  4. Needles and Pins – Sonnu Bono, Jack Nitzsche
  5. I’m Against It
  6. I Wanna Be Sedated
  7. Go Mental
  8. Questioningly
  9. She’s the One
  10. Bad Brain
  11. It’s a Long Way Back

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.