Funkadelic: Tales of Kidd Funkadelic


On September 21, 1976, “Westbound” label released “Tales of Kidd Funkadelic”, the eighth Funkadelic studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by George Clinton.


  • Michael Hampton,Garry Shider, Glenn Goins – guitars
  • Bernie Worrell – keyboards, synthesizers
  • Cordell “Boogie” Mosson – bass
  • Jerome “Bigfoot” Brailey – drums
  • Calvin Simon – percussion
  • George Clinton,Ray Davis, Glen Goins, Clarence “Fuzzy” Haskins, Calvin Simon, Garry Shider, Grady Thomas – vocals
  • Maggotusi Vocal Choir (Jessica Cleaves, Cynthia Davis,Donna Davis, Debbie Edwards, Taka Kahn, Pamela Vincent, Debbie Wright)  – backup vocals
  • Eddie Hazel: guitar
  • Billy “Bass” Nelson: bass guitar
  • William “Bootsy” Collins: bass guitar
  • Ron Bykowski: lead guitar

Track listing:

  1. Butt-to-Butt Resuscitation – George Clinton,Eddie Hazel, Bernie Worrell, Michael Hampton
  2. Let’s Take It to the People – George Clinton, Eddie Hazel,Garry Shider
  3. Undisco Kidd – George Clinton,Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell
  4. Take Your Dead Ass Home! (Say Som’n Nasty) – George Clinton,Glenn Goins, Shider, Bernie Worrell
  5. I’m Never Gonna Tell It – George Clinton, Bernie Worrell
  6. Tales of Kidd Funkadelic (Opusdelite Years) – George Clinton, Bernie Worrell
  7. How Do Yeaw View You? – George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.