Thin Lizzy: Vagabonds of the Western World


On September 21, 1973, “Decca” label released “Vagabonds of the Western World”, the third Thin Lizzy studio album. It was recorded July 1973, at “AIR Studios” and “Decca 4” in London, and was produced by Nick Tauber.


  • Philip Lynott– vocals, bass guitar
  • Eric Bell– guitars
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion
  • Kid Jensen– voice
  • Jan Schelhaas– organ
  • Fiachra Trench– string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Lynott, except where noted.

  1. Mama Nature Said
  2. The Hero and the Madman
  3. Slow Blues – Brian Downey, Philip Lynott
  4. The Rocker – Eric Bell, Brian Downey, Philip Lynott
  5. Vagabond of the Western World
  6. Little Girl in Bloom
  7. Gonna Creep Up on You – Brian Bell, Phillip Lynott
  8. A Song for While I’m Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.