On September 20, 1999.


On September 20, 1999, “Parlaphone” label released the self-titled, third Supergrass album. It was recorded in 1998, at “Sawmills Studio” and “Ridge Farm Studio”, and was produced by Gaz Coombes, Mick Quinn, Danny Goffey and John Cornfield.


  • Gaz Coombes – lead vocals, guitar
  • Rob Coombes – keyboards
  • Mick Quinn – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Danny Goffey – drums, backing vocals
  • Satin Singh – percussion
  • Gavyn Wright, Patrick Kieran, Boguslav Kostecki, Jackie Shave – violin
  • Bill Benham, Andrew Parker – viola
  • Martin Loveday, Frank Shaefer – cello

Track listing:

  1. Moving
  2. Your Love
  3. What Went Wrong (In Your Head)
  4. Beautiful People
  5. Shotover Hill
  6. Eon
  7. Mary
  8. Jesus Came from Outta Space
  9. Pumping on Your Stereo
  10. Born AgainFaraway
  11. Mama & Papa

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.