On September 20, 1994.


On September 20, 1994, “Slash Records” label released “Mighty Joe Moon”, the second Grant Lee Buffalo studio album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Paul Kimble.


  • Grant Lee Phillips: vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, banjo, dobro, mandolin, harmonica
  • Greg Leisz: pedal steel guitar
  • Paul Kimble: bass, piano, pump organ, electric organ
  • Joey Peters: drum set, tumbuk, tambourine, tablas, maracas, marimba, shakers, acquired hunks of metal
  • Greg Adamson: cello

Track lsiting:

All tracks by Grant Lee Phillips.

  1. Lone Star Song
  2. Mockingbirds
  3. It’s The Life
  4. Sing Along
  5. Mighty Joe Moon
  6. Demon Called Deception
  7. Lady Godiva And Me
  8. Drag
  9. Last Days Of Tecumseh
  10. Happiness
  11. Honey Don’t Think
  12. Side By Side
  13. Rock Of Ages


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.