On September 20, 1976.


On September 20, 1976, “Albert” label released “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt  Cheap”, the third AC/DC album. It was recorded December 1975–March 1976, at “Albert Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Harry Vanda and George Young. The album was certified 6 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”, and 6 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Bon Scott– lead vocals
  • Angus Young– lead guitar
  • Malcolm Young– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Mark Evans– bass guitar
  • George Young–bass guitar
  • Phil Rudd– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Bon Scott.

  1. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  2. Ain’t No Fun (Waiting Round to Be a Millionaire)
  3. There’s Gonna Be Some Rockin’
  4. Problem Child
  5. Squealer
  6. Big Balls
  7. I.P. (Rock in Peace)
  8. Jailbreak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.