On September 20, 1976.


On September 20, 1976, “Reprise” label released “Long May You Run”, an album by the Stills-Young Band, Stephen Stills and Neil Young project. It was recorded February – June 1976, at “Criteria Studios” in Miami, and was produced by Tom Dowd, Don Gehman, Stephen Stills and Neil Young.


  • Stephen Stills— vocals, guitars, piano
  • Neil Young— vocals, guitars, piano, harmonica, string synthesizer
  • Jerry Aiello —organ, piano
  • George “Chocolate” Perry— bass, backing vocals
  • Joe Vitale— drums, flute, backing vocals
  • Joe Lala— percussion, backing vocals
  • Don Gehman- mixing, recording
  • Stephen Stills – mixing
  • Neil Young – mixing
  • Alex Sadkin– mixing
  • Michael Lasko – recording assistant
  • Steve Hart – recording assistant
  • Tom Wilkes – design

Track listing:

  1. Long May You Run – Neil Young
  2. Make Love to You – Stephen Stills
  3. Midnight on the Bay – Neil Young
  4. Black Coral – Stephen Stills
  5. Ocean Girl – Neil Young
  6. Let it Shine – Neil Young
  7. 12/8 Blues (All the Same) – Stephen Stills
  8. Fontainebleau – Neil Young
  9. Guardian Angel – Stephen Stills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.