On September 17, 1990.


On September 17, 1990, “4AD” label released “Heaven or Las Vegas”, the sixth Cocteau Twins album.  It was recorded in 1990, at “September Sound” in Twickenham, England, and was produced by Elizabeth Fraser, Robin Guthrie and Simon Raymonde.


  • Elizabeth Fraser – vocals
  • Robin Guthrie – guitar
  • Simon Raymonde – bass guitar
  • Paul West – design
  • Andy Rumball – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Cocteau Twins.

  1. Cherry-Coloured Funk
  2. Pitch the Baby
  3. Iceblink Luck
  4. Fifty-Fifty Clown
  5. Heaven or Las Vegas
  6. I Wear Your Ring
  7. Fotzepolitic
  8. Wolf in the Breast
  9. Road, River and Rail
  10. Frou-Frou Foxes in Midsummer Fires

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.