On September 9, 1997.


On September 9, 1997, “Epic” label released “S.C.I.E.N.C.E.”, the second Incubus album. It was recorded May – June 1997, at “4th Street Recording” in Santa Monica, and was produced by Jim Wirt.


  • Cornelius– lead vocals, percussion
  • Mike Einziger– guitar, backing vocals
  • DJ Lyfe– turntables, keyboards
  • Dirk Lance– bass
  • Badmammajamma– drums
  • Charles Waltz – violin
  • Jeremy Wasser – saxophone
  • Ulrich Wild– engineer
  • J. Eirikson – engineer
  • Donat Kazarinoff – engineer
  • Terry Date– mixing
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering, remastering
  • Frank Harkins – art direction
  • Chris McCann – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Incubus, except where noted.

  1. Redefine
  2. Vitamin
  3. New Skin
  4. Idiot Box
  5. Glass
  6. Magic Medicine
  7. A Certain Shade of Green
  8. Favorite Things
  9. A Certain Shade of Green
  10. Nebula
  11. Deep Inside
  12. Calgone



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.