On September 9, 1997.


On September 9, 1997, “Spin Art” released the self-titled, debut Frank Black and the Catholics. album  It was recorded in March 1997, and was produced by Frank Black.


  • Frank Black– vocals, guitar
  • Lyle Workman– lead guitar
  • David McCaffery– vocals, bass
  • Scott Boutier– drums
  • Billy Bowers – recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Black, except where noted.

  1. All My Ghosts
  2. Back to Rome
  3. Do You Feel Bad About It?
  4. Dog Gone
  5. I Gotta Move
  6. I Need Peace
  7. King & Queen of Siam
  8. Six-Sixty-Six – Larry Norman
  9. Solid Gold
  10. Steak ‘n’ Sabre
  11. Suffering
  12. The Man Who Was Too Loud

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.