On September 8, 1976.


On September 8, 1976, “Solomonic” label released “Blackheart Man”, the debut Bunny Wailer studio album. It was recorded in August 1975, at “Aquarius Recording Studios” in Kingston, Jamaica, and was produced by Bunny Wailer.


  • Bunny Wailer– lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, bass, jaw harp, percussion, design
  • Tyrone “Organ D” Downie– keyboards
  • Peter Tosh – lead and rhythm guitar, melodica, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Aston “Family Man” Barrett– bass, lead and rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Robbie Shakespeare– bass
  • Carlton “Carly” Barrett– drums
  • Willy Pep – congas
  • Larry McDonald – congas
  • Earl “Chinna” Smith– lead guitar
  • Karl Pitterson– acoustic guitar, engineer, mixing
  • Michael Murray – rhythm guitar
  • Eric Frater – lead guitar
  • Harold Butler – keyboards
  • Bernard Harvey – keyboards
  • Winston Wright– keyboards
  • Tommy McCook– flute, saxophone
  • “Dirty” Harry Hall– horns
  • Bobby Ellis– horns
  • Herman Marquis– horns
  • Mark West – horns
  • Bob Marley– backing vocals
  • Neville Garrick– percussion, cover artwork, design, photography
  • Chris Blackwell– mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bunny Wailer.

  1. Blackheart Man
  2. Fighting Against Conviction
  3. The Oppressed Song
  4. Fig Tree
  5. Dream Land
  6. Rastaman
  7. Reincarnated Souls
  8. Amagideon (Armagedon)
  9. Bide Up
  10. This Train

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.