On September 5, 1989.


On September 5, 1989, “A&M” label released “Louder Than Love”, the second Soundgarden studio album. It was recorded December 1988 – January 1989,  at “London Bridge Studios” in Seattle,Washington, and was produced by Terry Date and Soundgarden.


  • Chris Cornell– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Kim Thayil– lead guitar
  • Hiro Yamamoto– bass guitar
  • Matt Cameron– drums
  • Terry Date– engineer
  • Michael Barbiero, Steve Thompson– mixing
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Nelson Ayres, Jack Endino, Stuart Hallerman – studio assistance
  • Art Chantry– design, art execution
  • Bruce Pavitt– front cover design
  • Michael Lavine, Charles Peterson– photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chris Cornell, except where noted.

  1. Ugly Truth – music by Chris Cornell
  2. Hands All Over – music by Kim Thayll
  3. Gun – music by Chris Cornell
  4. Power Trip – music by Hiro Yamamoto
  5. Get on the Snake – music by Kim Thayll
  6. Full on Kevin’s Mom – music by Chris Cornell
  7. Loud Love – Chris Cornell
  8. I Awake – lyrics by Kate McDonald, music by Hiro Yamamoto
  9. No Wrong No Right – music by Hiro Yamamoto
  10. Uncovered – music by Chris Cornell
  11. Big Dumb Sex – Chris Cornell
  12. Full On (Reprise) – music by Chris Cornell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.