On September 5, 1988.

Siouxsie_&_the_Banshees - Peepshow

On September 5, 1988, “Polydor” label released “Peepshow”, the ninth Siouxsie and the Banshees studio album. It was recorded January – June 1988, and was produced by Mike Hedges.


  • Siouxsie Sioux– vocals
  • Steven Severin– electric bass
  • Jon Klein– guitar
  • Budgie– drums, percussion, harmonica
  • Martin McCarrick– cello, keyboards, accordion
  • Mike Hedges– engineer

Track listing:

All music by Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, Budgie, Martin McCarrick and John Klein.

  1. Peek-a-Boo – lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux
  2. The Killing Jar – lyrics by Steven Severin
  3. Scarecrow – lyrics by Steven Severin
  4. Carousel – lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux
  5. Burn-Up – lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux
  6. Ornaments of Gold – lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux
  7. Turn to Stone – lyrics by Steven Severin
  8. Rawhead and Bloodybones – lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux
  9. The Last Beat of My Heart – lyrics by Steven Severin, Siouxsie Sioux
  10. Rhapsody – Steven Severin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.