On September 4, 1995.

JethroTull Roots to Branches

On September 4, 1995, “Chrysalis” label released “Roots to Branches”, the 19th Jethro Tull studio album. It was recorded December 1994 – June 1995, at Ian Anderson home studio, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Ian Anderson– vocals, concert flute, bamboo flute, acoustic guitar
  • Martin Barre– electric guitars
  • Andrew Giddings– keyboards
  • Dave Pegg– bass guitar
  • Steve Bailey– bass guitar
  • Doane Perry– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson.

  1. Roots to Branches
  2. Rare and Precious Chain
  3. Out of the Noise
  4. This Free Will
  5. Valley
  6. Dangerous Veils
  7. Beside Myself
  8. Wounded, Old and Treacherous
  9. At Last, Forever
  10. Stuck in the August Rain
  11. Another Harry’s Bar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.