On September 4, 1992.


On September 4, 1992, “Rykodisc” label released “Copper Blue”, the debut Sugar studio album. It was recorded 1990 – 1992, and was produced by Bob Mould and Lou Giordano. It was voted 1992 “Album of the Year” by the “NME”.


  • Bob Mould – vocals, guitars, keyboards, percussion
  • David Barbe – bass
  • Malcolm Travis – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould.

  1. The Act We Act
  2. A Good Idea
  3. Changes
  4. Helpless
  5. Hoover Dam
  6. The Slim
  7. If I Can’t Change Your Mind
  8. Fortune Teller
  9. Slick
  10. Man on the Moon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.