On September 3, 1971.


On September 3, 1971, “Reprise” label released “Future Games”, the fifth Fleetwood Mac studio album. It was recorded June–August 1971, at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Fleetwood Mac.


  • Danny Kirwan – vocals, guitar
  • Bob Welch – vocals, guitar
  • Christine McVie – vocals, keyboards
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • John Perfect – saxophone
  • Martin Rushent – engineer
  • John Pasche – design
  • Sally Jesse – cover photography
  • Edmund Shea – band photographies

Track listing:

  1. Woman of 1000 Years – Danny Kirwan
  2. Morning Rain – Christine McVie
  3. What a Shame – Bob Welch, Danny Kirwan, Christine McVie, John McVie,Mick Fleetwood
  4. Future Games – Bob Welch
  5. Sands in Time – Danny Kirwan
  6. Sometimes – Danny Kirwan
  7. Lay It All Down – Bob Welch
  8. Show Me a Smile – Christine McVie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.