On August 21, 1990.


On August 21, 1990, “Warner Bros” label released “Ritual de lo habitual”, the second Jane’s Addiction studio album. It was recorded 1989–1990 at “Track Record” in Hollywood, and   was produced by Dave Jerden and Perry Farrell. It was the band’s final studio album before their initial break-up in 1991. “Ritual de lo habitual” was certified 2 x Platinum in the U.S by the “RIIA”.


  • Perry Farrell– lead vocals, piano, guitar, artwork
  • Dave Navarro– guitar
  • Eric Avery– bass
  • Stephen Perkins– drums
  • Geoff Stradling– piano
  • Ronnie S. Champagne – bass
  • Charlie Bisharat– violin, electric violin
  • John Philip Shenale– strings
  • Cindy Lair – spoken word
  • Bob Lacivita – engineer
  • Ronnie S. Champagne – engineer, guitar technician
  • Eddy Schreyer – mastering
  • Victor Bracke – photography
  • Herman Agopain – assistant
  • Chris Edwards – assistant
  • Ross Garfield – drum technician
  • Tom Recchion – advisor
  • Kim Champagne – advisor

Track listing:

All tracks by Perry Farrell, Dave Navarro, Eric Avery and Stephen Perkins.

  1. Stop!
  2. No One’s Leaving
  3. Ain’t No Right
  4. Obvious
  5. Been Caught Stealing
  6. Three Days
  7. Then She Did…
  8. Of Course
  9. Classic Girl

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.