On August 18, 1980.

Yes - Drama

On August 18, 1980, “Atlantic” label released “Drama”, the tenth Yes studio album. It was recorded April – June 1980, at “Townhouse”, “SARM East Studios”, “Roundhouse” and “RAK Studios” and was produced by Trevor Horn, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Geoff Downess and Alan White..


  • Trevor Horn– lead vocals, fretless bass
  • Steve Howe– guitars, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Geoff Downes– keyboards, vocoder
  • Chris Squire– bass, piano, backing vocals
  • Alan White– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Hugh Padgham, Gary Langan, Julian Mendelsohn , Ashley Howe, Pete Schwier – recording
  • George Chambers – tape operator
  • Sean Davis – disc cutter
  • Sandy Campbell, Jim Halley, Phil Straight – co-ordination
  • Roger Dean– cover painting
  • Magnetic Storm – cover design
  • David Clarke – inside cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Geoff Downes, Trevor Horn, Steve Howe, Chris Squire and Alan White, except where noted.

  1. Machine Messiah
  2. White Cat
  3. Does It Really Happen
  4. Into the Lens
  5. Run Through the Light
  6. Tempus Fugit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.