On August 17, 1970.

Stage Fright

On August 17, 1970, “Capitol” label released “Stage Fright”, the third Band studio album. It was recorded May–June 1970, at “Woodstock Playhouse” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Rick Danko, Levon Helm, Garth Hudson, Richard Manuel and Robbie Robertson..


  • Robbie Robertson – guitars, autoharp
  • Garth Hudson– organ, electric piano, accordion, tenor saxophone
  • Richard Manuel– vocals, piano, organ, drums, clavinet
  • Rick Danko – vocals, bass, fiddle
  • Levon Helm– drums, guitar, percussion, vocals
  • John Simon– baritone saxophone
  • Todd Rundgren– recording, mixing
  • Glyn Johns– mixing

Track listing:

  1. Strawberry Wine – Levon Helm, Robbie Robertson
  2. Sleeping – Robbie Robertson, Richard Manuel
  3. Time to Kill – Robbie Robertson
  4. Just Another Whistle Stop – Robbie Robertson, Richard Manuel
  5. All La Glory – Robbie Robertson
  6. The Shape I’m In – Robbie Robertson
  7. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show – Robbie Robertson
  8. Daniel and the Sacred Harp – Robbie Robertson
  9. Stage Fright – Robbie Robertson
  10. The Rumor – Robbie Robertson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.