On August 15, 1983.


On August 15, 1983, “Albert” label released “Flick of the Switch“, the tenth AC/DC album. It was recorded in April 1983, at “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, Bahamas, and was produced by Brian Johnson, Angus Young, Malcolm Young, Cliff Williams and Phil Rudd. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in Australia by the “ARIIA” and Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Brian Johnson– lead vocals
  • Angus Young– lead guitar
  • Malcolm Young– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Cliff Williams– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Phil Rudd– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Brian Johnson.

  1. Rising Power
  2. This House Is on Fire
  3. Flick of the Switch
  4. Nervous Shakedown
  5. Landslide
  6. Guns for Hire
  7. Deep in the Hole
  8. Bedlam in Belgium
  9. Badlands
  10. Brain Shake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.