On August 16, 1993.


On August 16, 1993, “Setanta” label released “Liberation”, the second Divine Comedy album. It was recorded in March 1993, at “Fundamental” in London, and was produced by Neil Hannon and Darren Allison.


  • Neil Hannon- vocals, guitars, bass guitar, piano, keyboards, harpsichord, organ
  • Darren Allison- drums, percussion
  • Lucy Castle – viola, Violin
  • Monica Scott – cello
  • Quentin Hutchinson – French horn

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Hannon; except where noted.

  1. Festive Road
  2. Death of a Supernaturalist
  3. Bernice Bobs Her Hair
  4. I Was Born Yesterday
  5. Your Daddy’s Car
  6. Europop
  7. Timewatching
  8. The Pop Singer’s Fear of the Pollen Count
  9. Queen of the South
  10. Victoria Falls
  11. Three Sisters
  12. Europe by Train
  13. Lucy – additional lyrics by William Wordsworth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.