Boston: Don’t Look Back


On August 2, 1978, “Epic” label released “Don’t Look Back”, the second Boston studio album. It was recorded 1977–1978, at  “Hideaway Studio” and “Northern Studio” in Maynard, Massachusetts, and was produced by Tom Scholz. The album was certified 7 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA” and 5 x Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”.


  1. Brad Delp– lead and harmony vocals
  2. Tom Scholz– lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass guitar, organs, piano, percussion,engineer, arranger, digital remastering, cover concept
  3. Barry Goudreau– lead guitar, slide guitar, rhythm guitar
  4. Fran Sheehan– bass guitar, percussion
  5. Sib Hashian– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Scholz, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Look Back
  2. The Journey
  3. It’s Easy
  4. A Man I’ll Never Be
  5. Feelin’ Satisfied
  6. Party – Tom Scholz, Brad Delp
  7. Used to Bad News – Brad Delp
  8. Don’t Be Afraid

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.