Jackson Browne: Lawyers in Love

Laywers in Lovejpg

On August 2, 1983, “Asylum” label released “Lawyers in Love”, the seventh Jackson Browne album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Jackson Browne and Greg Ladanyi.


  • Jackson Browne – vocals, guitar
  • Rick Vito – vocals, lead guitar
  • Craig Doerge– synthesizer, piano
  • Billy Payne– organ
  • Doug Haywood – vocals, organ, bass
  • Bob Glaub– bass, organ
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Danny Kortchmar– arranger
  • Greg Ladanyi– engineer
  • James Geddes – engineer
  • Ed Wong – engineer
  • Brian Reed – production assistant
  • Dawn Patrol – design, art direction
  • Jimmy Wachtel– design, art direction
  • Matti Klatt – photography

Track list:

All tracks by Jackson Browne except where noted:

  1. Lawyers in Love
  2. On the Day
  3. Cut It Away
  4. Downtown
  5. Tender Is the Night – Jackson Browne, Danny Kortchmar, Russ Kunkel
  6. Knock on Any Door – Jackson Browne, Craig Doerge, Danny Kortchmar
  7. Say It Isn’t True
  8. For a Rocker


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.