On July 22, 1974.


On July 22, 1974, “Tamla” label released “Fulfillingness’ First Finale”, the  seventeen Stevie Wonder studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Record Plant Studios” and “Westlake Recording Studios” in Los Angeles; “Media Sound” and “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Stevie Wonder, Robert Margouleff and  Malcolm Cecil. In 1974, the album won three  “Grammy Awards”, including “Album of the Year”; “Best Male Pop Vocal” and “Best Male Rhythm and Blues Vocal Performance” (for Boogie On Reggae Woman).


  • Stevie Wonder – lead and backing vocal, Fender Rhodes, Hohner clavinet, Moog bass, piano, hi-hat, cymbals, O.N.T.O. synthesizer, drums, handclaps, percussion
  • Michael Sembello– electric guitar
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow– pedal steel guitar
  • Michael Sembello – acoustic guitar
  • Reggie McBride – electric bass
  • James Jamerson– acoustic bass
  • Bobbye Hall– congas, bongos
  • Rocky Dzidzornu– congas
  • Robert Margouleff, Malcolm Cecil – synthesizers
  • Bobbye Hall –cuíca
  • Bob and Malcolm – Moog, programming
  • Jim Gilstrap– backing vocals
  • Deniece Williams – backing vocals
  • Paul Anka – backing vocals
  • Syreeta Wright– backing vocal
  • Shirley Brewer – backing vocal
  • Larry “Nastyee” Latimer – backing vocal
  • Minnie Riperton– backing vocal
  • The Jackson 5– backing vocals
  • Lani Groves – backing vocals
  • Shirley Brewer – backing vocals
  • The Persuasions– backing vocals
  • Sergio Mendes – Portuguese lyrics

Track listing:

  1. Smile Please – Stevie Wonder
  2. Heaven Is 10 Zillion Light Years Away – Stevie Wonder
  3. Too Shy to Say – Stevie Wonder
  4. Boogie On Reggae Woman – Stevie Wonder
  5. Creepin’ – Stevie Wonder
  6. You Haven’t Done Nothin – Stevie Wonder
  7. It Ain’t No Use – Stevie Wonder
  8. They Won’t Go When I Go – Stevie Wonder, Yvonne Wright
  9. Bird of Beauty – Stevie Wonder
  10. Please Don’t Go – Stevie Wonder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.