On July 15, 1966.

Yardbirds - Roger the Engineer

On July 15, 1966, “Columbia” label released “Roger the Engineer”, the fourth Yardbirds album. It was recorded April – June 1966, at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Paul Samwell-Smith and Simon Napier-Bell. “Roger the Engineer” was the only Yardbirds album with all original material. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 349 on it s list of the “500 greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Keith Relf– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Jeff Beck– lead vocals, lead guitar, bass guitar
  • Chris Dreja– rhythm guitar, piano, backing vocals, cover design, artwork
  • Paul Samwell-Smith– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jim McCarty– drums, percussion, backing vocals, sleeve notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Dreja, Jim McCarty, Jeff Beck, Keith Relf, and Paul Samwell-Smith.

  1. Lost Woman
  2. Over Under Sideways Down
  3. The Nazz Are Blue
  4. I Can’t Make Your Way
  5. Rock My Mind
  6. Farewell
  7. Hot House of Omagarashid
  8. Jeff’s Boogie
  9. He’s Always There
  10. Turn into Earth
  11. What Do You Want
  12. Ever Since the World Began

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.