On July 10, 1972.


On July 10, 1972, “Columbia” label released “Chicago V”, the fourth Chicago studio album. It was recorded in September 1971, at “Columbia 30th Street Studios” in New York, and was produced by James William Guercio. In 1986,  “Chicago V” was certified 2 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Peter Cetera – lead and backing vocals, bass, wah-wah bass,
  • Terry Kath – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Robert Lamm – lead and backing vocals, piano, Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, Hohner Pianet
  • Lee Loughnane – trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion, backing vocals
  • James Pankow – trombone, percussion, backing vocals, brass arrangements
  • Walter Parazaider– saxophones, flute, percussion, backing vocals
  • Danny Seraphine – drums, congas, antique bells, percussion
  • Wayne Tarnowski – engineer
  • Joe Gastwirt – remastering
  • Nick Fasciano – logo design
  • John Berg – cover design
  • Jim Houghton, Earl Steinbicker – photography
  • Beverly Scott – lettering

Track listing:

  1. A Hit byVarèse – Robert Lamm
  2. All is Well – Robert Lamm
  3. Now That You’ve Gone – James Pankow
  4. Dialogue (Part I) – Robert Lamm
  5. Dialogue (Part II) – Robert Lamm
  6. While the City Sleeps – Robert Lamm
  7. Saturday in the Park – Robert Lamm
  8. State of the Union – Robert Lamm
  9. Goodbye – Robert Lamm
  10. Alma Mater – Terry Kath

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.