On June 28, 1974.

June 1-1974

On June 28, 1974, “Island” label released “June 1, 1974”, live album by Kevin Ayers, John Cale, Brian Eno and Nico. It was recorded 1 June 1974, at “Rainbow Theatre” in London, and was produced by Richard Williams.


  • Kevin Ayers– vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Brian Eno– vocals, synthesizer
  • John Cale– vocals, piano, viola
  • Nico– vocals, harmonium
  • Mike Oldfield– lead guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Ollie Halsall– piano, guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar
  • John “Rabbit” Bundrick– organ , organ, piano, electric piano
  • Robert Wyatt– percussion
  • Doreen Chanter– backing vocals
  • Archie Leggatt – bass guitar
  • Eddie Sparrow – drums , bass drum, tympani
  • Liza Strike – backing vocals
  • Irene Chanter – backing vocals
  • John Wood– engineer
  • Phil Ault – assistant engineer
  • Ray Doyle – assistant engineer
  • Ian Tilbury – concert presenter
  • Mick Rock – photography

Track listing:

  1. Driving Me Backwards – Brian Eno
  2. Baby’s on Fire – Brian Eno
  3. Heartbreak Hotel – Mae Boren Axton, Tommy Durden, Elvis Presley
  4. The End – John Densmore, Robbie Krieger, Ray Manzarek, Jim Morrison
  5. May I? – Kevin Ayers
  6. Shouting in a Bucket Blues – Kevin Ayers
  7. Stranger in Blue Suede Shoes – Kevin Ayers
  8. Everybody’s Sometime and Some People’s All the Time Blues – Kevin Ayers
  9. Two Goes into Four – Kevin Ayers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.