On June 26, 1974.

BadCompany BadCompany

On June 26, 1974, “Swan Song” label released the debut, self-titled Bad Company album. It was recorded in November 1973, at “Headley Grange” with “Ronnie Lane’s Mobile Studio”, and was produced by Paul Rodgers, Mike Ralphs, Boz Burrell, and Simon Kirke. “Kerrang!” magazine ranked the album at number 40 among the “100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time”.


  • Paul Rodgers– vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitars, piano, tambourine
  • Mick Ralphs– lead guitar, keyboards
  • Boz Burrell– bass
  • Simon Kirke– drums
  • Sue Glover, Sunny Leslie– backing vocals
  • Mel Collins– saxophones
  • Ron Fawcus – tape operator
  • Ron Nevison – engineer, mixing
  • Steve Hoffman– mastering
  • Barry Diament – mastering
  • Beverly Taddei – production co-ordination
  • Bob Wynne – art direction
  • Hipgnosis– sleeve design, photography

Track listing:

  1. Can’t Get Enough – Mike Ralphs
  2. Rock Steady – Paul Rodgers
  3. Ready for Love – Mike Ralphs
  4. Don’t Let me Down – Paul Rodgers, Mike Ralphs
  5. Bad Company – Paul Rodgers, Simon Kirke
  6. The Way I Choose – Paul Rodgers
  7. Movin’ On – Mike Ralphs
  8. Seagull – Paul Rodgers, Mike Ralphs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.