On June 25, 1973.


On June 25, 1973, “Columbia” label released “Chicago VI”, the fifth Chicago studio album. It was recorded February 1973, at “Caribou Ranch” in Nederland, CO, and was produced by James William Guercio.


  • Peter Cetera – lead and backing vocals, bass, harmonica
  • Terry Kath– lead and backing vocals, acoustic, electric and slide guitar
  • Robert Lamm – lead and backing vocals, piano, Hammond organ, clavinet, Wurlitzer electric piano, Fender Rhodes, synthesizer, Hohner Pianet
  • Lee Loughnane– trumpet, percussion, backing vocals
  • James Pankow– trombone, brass arrangements
  • Walter Parazaider– saxophones, flute
  • Danny Seraphine– drums, percussion
  • Laudir de Oliveira– congas
  • Joe Lala– congas
  • G. O’ Rafferty– pedal steel
  • Wayne Tarnowski – engineer
  • Jeff Guercio – engineer assistant
  • Phil Ramone – mixing
  • Richard Blakin – mixing assistant
  • John Bergand, Nick Fasciano – design
  • Barry Feinstein – photography

Track listing:

  1. Critics Choice – Robert Lamm
  2. Just You’n’Me – James Pankow
  3. Darlin’ Dear – Robert Lamm
  4. Jenny – Terry Kath
  5. What’s This World Coming To – James Pankow
  6. Something in This City Changes People – Robert Lamm
  7. Hollywood – Robert Lamm
  8. In Terms of Two – Peter Cetera
  9. Rediscovery – Robert Lamm
  10. Feelin’ Stronger Every Day – Peter Cetera, James Pankow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.