On June 25, 1984.

Mike Oldfield_Discovery

On June 25, 1984, “Virgin” label released “Discovery”, the ninth Mike Oldfield album. It was recorded in 1984, in Switzerland, and was produced by Mike Oldfield and Simon Phillips.


  • Mike Oldfield – all instruments (except drums), engineer
  • Maggie Reilly– vocals
  • Barry Palmer– vocals
  • Simon Phillips– drums
  • Simon Phillips – engineer
  • Dan Kramer – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Oldfield.

  1. To France
  2. Poison Arrows
  3. Crystal Gazing
  4. Tricks of the Light
  5. Discovery
  6. Talk About Your Life
  7. Saved by a Bell
  8. The Lake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.