On June 21, 1993.


On June 21, 1993, “Hut” label released “A Storm in Heaven”, the debut Verve studio album. It was recorded 1992–1993, at “Sawmills Studios” in Cornwall, and was produced by John Leckie.


  • Richard Ashcroft– vocals, bass, guitars, percussion
  • Nick McCabe– guitars, piano, accordion, keyboards
  • Simon Jones– bass, backing vocals
  • Peter Salisbury– drums, percussion
  • Kick Horns– trumpets, saxophones
  • Simon Clarke – solo flute, horn arrangements
  • Yvette Lacey – chorus flute
  • Roddy Lorimer – horn arrangements
  • John Cornfield – engineer, programming
  • John Leckie– mixing
  • Brian Cannon – sleeve concept, design, art direction
  • Michael Spencer Jones – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Ashcroft, Nick McCabe, Peter Salisbury, and Simon Jines, except where noted.

  1. Star Sail
  2. Slide Away
  3. Already There
  4. Beautiful Mind
  5. The Sun, the Sea
  6. Virtual World
  7. Make It Til Monday
  8. Blue
  9. Butterfly
  10. See You in the Next One (Have a Good Time) – Richard Ashcroft



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.