On June 17, 1977.


On June 17, 1977, “Atlantic” label released “CSN”, the second Crosby, Stills & Nash album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Graham Nash, Ron Albert and Howard Albert. The album was certified 4 x Platinum  in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • David Crosby— vocals; rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, string arrangements
  • Stephen Stills— vocals; guitars, electric piano, piano;timbales
  • Graham Nash— vocals; piano; harmonica
  • Joe Vitale— drums, organ, percussion, flute, tympani, vibraphone
  • Craig Doerge— piano, electric piano
  • Mike Finnigan— organ
  • George “Chocolate” Perry— bass
  • Jimmy Haslip— bass
  • Tim Drummond— bass
  • Gerald Johnson— bass
  • Russ Kunkel— drums, congas
  • Ray Barretto— congas
  • Mike Lewis — string arrangements
  • Joel Bernstein— string arrangements
  • Howard Albert, Ron Albert — engineer
  • Steve Gursky — assistant engineer
  • Joel Bernstein — photography
  • Gary Burden— art direction, design

Track listing:

  1. Shadow Captain – David Crosby, Craig Doerge
  2. See the Changes – Stephen Stills
  3. Carried Away – Graham Nash
  4. Fair Game – Stephen Stills
  5. Anything at All – David Crosby
  6. Cathedral – Graham Nash
  7. Dark Star – Stephen Stills
  8. Just a Song Before I Go – Graham Nash
  9. Run from Tears – Stephen Stills
  10. Cold Rain – Graham Nash
  11. In My Dreams – David Crosby
  12. I Give You Give Blind – Stephen Stills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.