On June 15, 1978.


On June 15, 1978, “Columbia” label released “Street Legal”, the eighteenth Bob Dylan studio. It was recorded April – May 1978, at “Rundown Studios” in Santa Monica, and was produced by Don DeVito.


  • Bob Dylan– lead vocals, rhythm electric guitar
  • Billy Cross– lead electric guitar
  • Carolyn Dennis– background vocals
  • Steve Douglas– tenor and soprano saxophone
  • Bobbye Hall– percussion
  • Jo Ann Harris – background vocals
  • Steve Madaio – trumpet
  • David Mansfield– violin, mandolin
  • Alan Pasqua– keyboards
  • Jerry Scheff– bass guitar
  • Steven Soles– rhythm guitar, background vocals
  • Helena Springs – background vocals
  • Ian Wallace– drums
  • Biff Dawes – engineering
  • Filmways/Heider – recording
  • Stan Kalina – mastering engineer

Track liating:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. Changing of the Guards
  2. New Pony
  3. No Time to Think
  4. Baby, Stop Crying
  5. Is Your Love in Vain
  6. Señor (Tales of Yankee Power)
  7. True Love Tends to Forget
  8. We Better Talk This Over
  9. Where Are You Tonight? (Journey Through Dark Heat)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.