On June 11, 1979.


On June 11, 1979, “Capitol” label released “Get the Knack”, the debut Knack album. It was recorded in April 1979, and was produced by Mike Chapman. “Get the Knack” became one of the most successful debut albums in music history, selling over one million copies in only two months.


  • Doug Fieger– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Berton Averre– lead guitar
  • Prescott Niles– bass
  • Bruce Gary– drums

Track lsiting:

  1. Let Me Out – Doug Fieger,Berton Averre
  2. Your Number or Your Name – Doug Fieger, Berton Averre
  3. Oh Tara – Doug Fieger
  4. (She’s So) Selfish – Doug Fieger, Berton Averre
  5. Maybe Tonight – Doug Fieger
  6. Good Girls Don’t – Doug Fieger
  7. My Sharona – Doug Fieger,Berton Averre
  8. Heartbeat – Bob Montgomery, Norman Petty
  9. Siamese Twins (The Monkey and Me) – Doug Fieger, Berton Averre
  10. Lucinda – Doug Fieger, Berton Averre
  11. That’s What the Little Girls Do – Doug Fieger
  12. Frustrated – Doug Fieger, Berton Averre

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.