On June 2, 2003.


On June 2, 2003, “Mute” label released “Paper Monsters”, the debut Dave Gahan solo album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Ken Thomas.


  • Dave Gahan – lead and backingvocals, keyboards, Glockenspiel, electric piano, harmonica
  • Dee Lewis – backing vocals
  • Knox Chandler – guitar, dulcimer, cello, bass guitar, keyboards, vibraphone, string arrangements, programming
  • Jane Scarpantoni – cello
  • Doug Petty – piano
  • David Gold – viola
  • Maxim Moston, Antoine Silverman, Joan Wasser – violin
  • Paul Garisto,Victor Indrizzo – drums
  • Jolyon Thomas – tambourine, tom-tom drums
  • John Collyer – programming
  • Jonathan Adler – engineer
  • Jack Clark, Ken Thoams – mix
  • Mike Marsh – mastering
  • Anthon Corbin – photography, art direction
  • Four Five One Creative – art, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Gahan and Knox Chandler.

  1. Dirty Sticky Floors
  2. Hold On
  3. A Little Piece
  4. Bottle Living
  5. Black and Blue Again
  6. Stay
  7. I Need You
  8. Bitter Apple
  9. Hidden Houses
  10. Goodbye




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.