On May 26, 1969.


On May 26, 1969, “Motown” label released “Let the Sunshine In”, the sixteen Diana Ross & the Supremes album. It was recorded 1966 – 1969, and was produced by Berry Gordy, Frank Wilson, R. Dean Taylor, Deke Richards, Henry Cosby, Smokey Robinson ,Nickolas Ashford & Valerie Simpson, Pete Moore, George Gordy, Harvey Fuqua, Johnny Bristol, William Weatherspoon, Brian Holland and Lamont Dozier.


  • Diana Ross – lead vocals
  • Mary Wilson – backing vocals
  • Cindy Birdsong – backing vocals
  • Florence Ballard – backing vocals
  • The Andantes– backing vocals
  • The Funk Brothers- instrumentation
  • Los Angeles session musicians – instrumentation

Track listing:

  1. The Composer
  2. Everyday People
  3. No Matter What Sign You Are
  4. Hey, Western Union Man
  5. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
  6. I’m Livin’ in Shame
  7. Medley: “Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In (The Flesh Failures)
  8. Let the Music Play
  9. With a Child’s Heart
  10. Discover Me (And You’ll Discover Love)
  11. Will This Be the Day
  12. I’m So Glad I Got Somebody (Like You Around)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.