On May 23, 2000.


On May 23, 2000, “Virgin” label released “The ConstruKction of Light”, the twelfth King Crimson studio album. It was recorded 1999 – 2000, at “StudioBelew”, Ade’s Garage, Pat’s Garage and “The Apartment”, and was produced by Robert Fripp, Adrian Belew, Trey Gunn and Pat Mastelotto.


  • Robert Fripp – guitar
  • Adrian Belew – vocals, guitar
  • Trey Gunn– Warr guitars
  • Pat Mastelotto – drums, percussion
  • Bill Munyon – engineer
  • Bill Munyon, Ken Latchney – mixing
  • Glenn Meadows – mastering
  • Ioannis – artwork
  • Trey Gunn – design
  • Alan Chappell – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Adrian Belew, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn, and Pat Mastelotto.

  1. ProzaKc Blues
  2. The ConstruKction of Light
  3. The ConstruKction of Light
  4. Into the Frying Pan
  5. FraKctured
  6. The World’s My Oyster Soup Kitchen Floor Wax Museum
  7. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic – Part IV
  8. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic – Part IV
  9. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic – Part IV
  10. Coda: I Have a Dream
  11. Heaven and Earth” (ProjeKct X)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.