On May 23, 1995.

Primus_Tales_From_the_Punch Bowl

On May 23, 1995, “Interscope” label released “Tales from the Punchbowl”, the fourth Primus studio album. It was recorded November 1994 – March 1995, and was produced by Les Claypool, Larry LaLonde  and Tim Alexander.


  • Les Claypool– vocals, bass, six string bass, bass banjo, upright bass, fretless bass
  • Larry LaLonde– guitar, 6-string banjo
  • Tim Alexander– drums, drum samples

Track listing:

All lyrics by Les Claypool, all music by Les Claypool, Larry LaLonde and Tim Alexander.

  1. Professor Nutbutter’s House of Treats
  2. Blaileen
  3. Wynona’s Big Brown Beaver
  4. Southbound Pachyderm
  5. Space Farm
  6. Year of the Parrot
  7. Hellbound 17½ (Theme From)
  8. Glass Sandwich
  9. Del Davis Tree Farm
  10. De Anza Jig
  11. On the Tweek Again
  12. Over the Electric Grapevine
  13. Captain Shiver

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.