On May 23, 2000.

Wasp Star Apple Venus 2

On May 23, 2000, “Cooking Vinyl / Idea Records” labels released “Wasp Star (Apple Venus Volume 2)”, the fourteenth and final XTC studio album. It was recorded April–December 1999, at “Idea Studios” in Wiltshire and “Chipping Norton Recording Studios” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by Nick Davis.


  • Colin Moulding– vocals, bass guitar, harmonica on, guitar
  • Andy Partridge– vocals, guitar
  • Nick Davis – keyboards, recording, mixing
  • Prairie Prince– drums
  • Chuck Sabo – drums
  • Simon Gardner – flugelhorn
  • Kate St. John– oboe
  • Patrick Kiernan – violin
  • Gavin Wright– violin
  • Peter Lale – viola
  • Caroline Dale– cello
  • Holly Partridge – backing vocals
  • Matt Vaughn – programming
  • Haydn Bendall– recording
  • Alan Douglas – recording
  • Barry Hammond – recording
  • Simon Dawson – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge, except where noted.

  1. Playground
  2. Stupidly Happy
  3. In Another Life – Colin Moulding
  4. My Brown Guitar
  5. Boarded Up – Colin Moulding
  6. I’m the Man Who Murdered Love
  7. We’re All Light
  8. Standing in for Joe – Colin Moulding
  9. Wounded Horse
  10. You and the Clouds Will Still be Beautiful
  11. Church of Women
  12. The Wheel and the Maypole

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.