On May 21, 1983.


On May 21, 1983, “Alternative Tentacles” label released “Why Do They Call Me Mr. Happy?” the sixth Nomeansno album. It was recorded in 1983 and was produced by Rob Wright and John Wright.


  • John Wright (Mr. Right) – vocals, drums, keyboards
  • Rob Wright( Mr. Wrong) – vocals, bass, guitar
  • Brian (Who) Else – engineering, mixing
  • Craig Bougie – mixing
  • George Horn – mastering
  • Prod Nattrass – sequencing
  • John Yates – artwork

Track listing:

  1. The Land of the Living
  2. The River
  3. Machine
  4. Madness and Death
  5. Happy Bridge
  6. Kill Everyone Now
  7. I Need You
  8. Slowly Melting
  9. Lullaby
  10. Cats, Sex and Nazis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.