On May 21, 1982.


On May 21, 1982, “EMI” label released “Hot Space”, the tenth Queen studio album. It was recorded June 1981 – March 1982, at “Mountain Studios” in Montreux, and “Musicland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon, , Arif Mardin,  Reinhold Mack and David Bowie.


  • Freddie Mercury– lead and backing vocals,  piano,  synthesisers,  synth bass, Hammond organ
  • Brian May– lead and rhythm guitars, keyboards, lead, lead harmony and backing vocals, synth bass
  • Roger Taylor– lead and backing vocals, drums, electronic drums, programming, keyboards, rhythm guitar
  • John Deacon– bass guitar, rhythm guitar, keyboards, lead and rhythm guitars, drums, programming
  • David Bowie– duet vocals, percussion, keyboards
  • Arif Mardin– “hot and spacey” horn arrangement
  • Reinhold Mack– keyboard programming

Track listing:

  1. Staying Power – Freddie Mercury
  2. Dancer – Brian May
  3. Black Chat – Jean Deacon
  4. Body Language – Freddie Mercury
  5. Action This Day – Roger Taylor
  6. Put Out the Fire – Brian May
  7. Life Is Real (Song for Lennon) – Freddie Mercury
  8. Calling All Girls – Roger Taylor
  9. Las Palabras de Amor (The Words of Love) – Brian May
  10. Cool Cat – John Deacon, Freddie Mercury
  11. Under Pressure – David Bowie, John Deacon, Brian May, Freddie Mercury

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.