On May 19, 1972.


On May 19, 1972, “Bronze” label released “Demons and Wizards”, the fourth Uriah Heep album. It was recorded March–April 1972, at “Lansdowne Studios” in London, and was produced by Gerry Bron.


  • David Byron– lead and co-lead vocals
  • Mick Box– lead guitar
  • Ken Hensley– co-lead and backing vocals, keyboards, guitars, percussion
  • Gary Thain– bass
  • Mark Clarke– co-lead vocals, bass
  • Lee Kerslake– drums, percussion, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ken Hensley except where noted.

  1. The Wizard – Ken Hensley, Mark Clarke
  2. Traveller in Time – Mick Box, David Byron, Lee Kerslake
  3. Easy Livin’
  4. Poet’s Justice – Mick Box, Ken Hensley, Lee Kerslake
  5. Circle of Hands
  6. Rainbow Demon
  7. All My Life – Mick Box, David Byron, Lee Kerslake
  8. Paradise
  9. The Spell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.