On May 15, 1981.


On May 15, 1981, “A&M” label released “East Side Story”, the fourth Squeeze studio album. It was recorded 1980-1981, at “Eden Studios” in Chiswick, London, and was produced by Roger Bechirian, Elvis Costello and Dave Edmunds.


  • Chris Difford– lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Glenn Tilbrook– lead vocals, lead guitar, keyboards
  • Paul Carrack– lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • John Bentley– bass, backing vocals
  • Gilson Lavis– drums
  • Elvis Costello- vocal
  • Del Newman – string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook except where noted.

  1. In Quintessence
  2. Someone Else’s Heart
  3. Tempted
  4. Piccadilly
  5. There’s No Tomorrow
  6. Heaven
  7. Woman’s World
  8. Is That Love
  9. F-Hole
  10. Labelled With Love
  11. Someone Else’s Bell
  12. Mumbo Jumbo
  13. Vanity Fair
  14. Messed Around

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.