On May 11, 1992.


On May 11, 1992, “EMI” label released “Fear of the Dark”, the ninth Iron Maiden studio album. It was recorded 1991 – April 1992, at “Barnyard Studios” in Essex, and was produced by Martin Birch and Steve Harris.


  • Bruce Dickinson– vocals
  • Dave Murray– guitar
  • Janick Gers– guitar
  • Steve Harris– bass guitar, mixing
  • Nicko McBrain– drums
  • Michael Kenney – keyboards
  • Martin Birch– engineer, mixing
  • Mick McKenna – engineer assistant
  • Melvyn Grant– sleeve illustration
  • George Chin – photography
  • Phil Anstice – photography

Track listing:

  1. Be Quick or Be Dead – Bruce Dickinson, Janick Gers
  2. From Here to Eternity – Steve Harris
  3. Afraid to Shot Strangers – Steve Harris
  4. Fear is the Key – Steve Harris
  5. Childhood’s End – Steve Harris
  6. Wasting Love – Bruce Dickinson, Janick Gers
  7. The Fugitive – Steve Harris
  8. Chains of Misery – Bruce Dickinson, Dave Murray
  9. The Apparition – Steve Harris, Janick Gers
  10. Judas be My Guide – Bruce Dickinson, Dave Murray
  11. Weekend Warrior – Steve Harris, Janick Gers
  12. Fear of the Dark – Steve Harris

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.