On May 11, 1973.

Wishbone_Ash Four

On May 11, 1973, “MCA” label released Wishbone Four, the fourth Wishbone Ash album. It was recorded February – March 1973, at “Olympic Studios” and “Apple Studios” in London, and was produced by Ted Turner, Andy Powell, Martin Turner and Steve Upton.


  • Ted Turner – vocals. lap-steel, 12 string, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Andy Powell – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Martin Turner – vocals, bass guitar
  • Steve Upton – drums, percussion
  • George Nash – keyboards
  • Graham Maitland – piano
  • Phil Kenzie, Dave Coxhill, Bud Parks – horn section

Track listing:

All music by Wishbone Ash,all lyrics by Martin Turner, except where noted.

  1. So Many Things to Say
  2. Ballad of the Beacon
  3. No Easy Road
  4. Everybody Needs a Friend
  5. Doctor
  6. Sorrel
  7. Sing Out the Song
  8. Rock ‘n Roll Widow – Steve Upton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.