On May 5, 1975.

James Gang Newborn

On May 5, 1975, “Atlantic” label released “Newborn”, the eighth James Gang album. It was recorded 1974 – 1975, and was produced by James Gang.The album cover artwork features a reproduction of Salvador Dalí’s “Geopoliticus Child Watching the Birth of the New Man”.


  • Bubba Keith – lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Richard Shack – electric guitars, backing vocals
  • Dale Peters – bass, backing vocals, percussion
  • Jim Fox– drums, organ, piano
  • Al Perkins– steel guitar
  • David Briggs– organ, piano
  • Kenneth Hamann – synthesizer
  • Don Brooks– harmonica
  • George Ricci – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Bubba Keith and Richard Shack, except where noted.

  1. Merry-Go-Round
  2. Gonna Get By – Bubba Keith, Mark Smith
  3. Earthshaker – Bubba Keith
  4. All I Have
  5. Watch It – Bubba Keith
  6. Driftin’ Dreamer
  7. Shoulda’ Seen Your Face
  8. Come With Me
  9. Heartbreak Hotel – Mae Boren Axton, Tommy Durden
  10. Red Satin Lover
  11. Cold Wind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.